God’s Garden

So here’s what showed up in my backyard garden this week.

Gods_Lettuce

It was in a far corner, directly opposite from where I planted lettuce seeds last spring. It is January, albeit in Texas, but it’s still January. We are under water restrictions and I have not been out to visit the garden since I covered it over with wire mesh to keep the falling leaves out. Must have been sometime in October.

I’m taking this as a sign that I need to sow new seeds indoors and plant them earlier this year.

By LK 

Leave a Reply

